方达新管委会主任谈国际化发展战略 

0
154

达律师事务所今年6月宣布晋升18位合伙人,业务领域涵盖公司业务、房地产与建筑工程、反垄断法和争议解决。此次晋升合伙人数量为该所史上之最。

“此次晋升是方达长期发展战略的一部分,”方达管理委员会主任韩亮告诉《商法》。

他补充道,方达近几年发展态势良好,即使在疫情下该所也对业务保持信心。另外,方达在人才培养方面有诸多积累。

“在内部,我们也要给年轻律师以足够信心及机会。最后,我们也希望通过内部提拔部分优秀合伙人,满足客户对外部律师愈来愈高的要求,”韩亮说。

此次晋升之外,方达今年也经历了重大变革。4月底,该所经全体合伙人投票,选举产生了由七位合伙人组成的新一届管理委员会。而在4月15日,方达所前管理委员会主任、高级合伙人周志峰宣布辞去管理职务。

作为新一届管委会主任,韩亮表示希望自己能起到“承上启下”的作用。管理层换届后,他希望方达所能够平稳过渡,继续走向国际化,更希望自己能促进代际传承,给年轻合伙人提供独当一面的机会。

尽管韩亮和其他管理委员会成员刚履新不久,发展方向仍在调整,但韩亮表示:“我们的定位是想做一家植根于中国、注重商事的一流事务所。我们希望进一步服务中国及国际客户,做最复杂的跨国交易和商事争议解决。”

基于定位,方达所会坚持“国际化”路线,包括加强对该所唯一境外办公室即香港办公室的投入,持续引进国际化人才以及更好地服务国际客户。方达所现有141位合伙人。

18 promotions fuel Fangda growth plans

0
26

Fangda Partners has announced its biggest promotion to date of 18 partners, covering corporate business, real estate and construction, antitrust and dispute resolution practice areas.

“This promotion is part of Fangda’s long-term growth strategy,” Michael Han, the recently elected chairman of the firm’s management committee, told China Business Law Journal.

Han said the firm had experienced stable growth in recent years, and he was confident of growing the business despite the impact of the pandemic, adding the firm had invested heavily in talent development.

“We have a group of outstanding young lawyers, so we feel that we must show our confidence in them and give them more opportunities,” he said. “Under the circumstances this year, the clients’ expectations from external lawyers have increased. They hope to get the best service from our law firm.”

Aside from the June promotions, Fangda had elected a new management committee, comprising seven partners, at the end of April. The move followed the resignation of previous management committee and senior partner, Jonathan Zhou, on 15 April.

Han said his role as incoming chairman would be to “keep the firm growing by building on its strong foundation”. He said that after recent changes, he hoped Fangda would transition into “an international firm”.

Although the management committee is still finalizing the development direction for the firm, Han said: “Our strategy is to be a top-tier Chinese corporate and commercial law firm that serves clients from home and abroad, and specializes in handling the most complex cross-border deals and commercial disputes.”

Fangda will adhere to its internationalization strategy, including strengthening its Hong Kong office. The firm plans to introduce more lawyers with international exposure to better serve its customers with global needs. Fangda currently has 141 partners.