安理国际获得在沪联营牌照

0
78
pilot free trade zone

国魔圈所之一安理国际律师事务所与朗悦律师事务所在中国(上海)自由贸易试验区展开联营。安理国际是自2014年中国开始允许国内外律所在上海自贸试验区建立联合经营后,第七个在中国大陆开展联营的外国律所。

安理国际北京及上海办公室管理合伙人何志恒表示:“安理国际根植中国市场超过30多年,持续推动中国业务的发展是本所的全球战略重点。”

他向《商法》表示:“我们正在进行大量企业并购,债权及股权类资本市场的项目,这也是我们近期想重点关注的领域。”

“对于安理国际来说,与朗悦所的合作,使我们有更多与中国法执业及具备中文能力的律师的合作机会,从而满足客户的需求。联营安排将为客户提供无缝衔接的中国法服务。”

谈及选择朗悦所的理由,何志恒表示:“一家律所的文化与我们的是否相符,律师业务水平是否达到安理国际的标准是我们甄选时十分看重的。我们与朗悦合作服务了大量的共同客户委托,因此我们深信两家律所拥有相匹配的价值观和为客户提供高质量服务的共同理念。”

朗悦所合伙人周文新表示:“我们与安理国际此前已保持了一段时间的密切合作,非常高兴双方的合作关系得以正式确立。通过联营,安理国际为我们的律师团队提供的一流训练和带来的高质量跨境项目机会是前所未有的。”

联营安排将朗悦所的中国法业务能力与安理国际的国际平台相结合,在公司事务、并购、私募股权、风险投资、资本市场及监管合规等多个领域为客户提供建议。

其他在中国联营的外资所包括:贝克·麦坚时和其本地合作伙伴奋迅律师事务所;夏礼文与瀛泰律师事务所;霍金路伟与联合信实律师事务所;年利达与昭胜律师事务所;史密夫斐尔与科伟律师事务所;亚司特与观韬中茂律师事务所

A&O receives Shanghai JV licence

0
317
pilot free trade zone

The UK Magic Circle firm Allen & Overy (A&O) has entered into a joint operation agreement in China with Lang Yue Firm, based in the pilot free trade zone.

A&O is the seventh foreign law firm to set up a joint operation on the mainland since 2014, when China started allowing foreign and Chinese law firms to set up joint operations in the Shanghai pilot free trade zone.

“Allen & Overy has been on the ground in China for over 30 years and growing our China practice remains one of our global strategic priorities,” said Victor Ho, managing partner of A&O in Beijing and Shanghai.

“We have a number of projects in the corporate/M&A, debt capital markets and equity capital markets areas that we are currently advising on – which we expect to be the main focus in the near future,” Ho told China Business Law Journal.

“For Allen & Overy, working with Lang Yue opens up an opportunity to work with a broader talent pool of Chinese law-qualified and Chinese-language-capable lawyers to service client demand. Through the joint operation we are able to offer our clients seamless PRC law advice.

“We felt it was important to identify a firm where the cultural fit is good, and where the lawyers can demonstrate that they can advise to A&O standards. We have worked with Lang Yue on a significant number of joint client mandates and feel confident that our values and aspirations to deliver high standards of client service are aligned.”

Zhou Wenxin, a partner at Lang Yue, said: “We have worked closely with Allen & Overy for some time now, and are excited to formalize our relationship. The top-tier training and exposure to high-profile, cross-border opportunities offered by Allen & Overy to our team under this joint operation is unparalleled.”

Other joint operations in China include Baker McKenzie and its local partner FenXun, Holman Fenwick Willan and Wintell & Co, Hogan Lovells and Fidelity, Linklaters and Zhao Sheng, Herbert Smith Freehills and Kewei, and Ashurst and Guantao.