北京市出台条例促进科技成果转化

0
212
北京

北京的最高立法机构在11月出台了《北京市促进科技成果转化条例》,《条例》于2020年1月1日起实施。

根据该《条例》:

  • 持有“科技成果”的公司应当对完成、转化该项科技成果做出重要贡献的科技人员给予奖励和报酬。公司可以依法规定或者与科技人员约定奖励和报酬的方式、数额和时限。如公司未规定、也未与科技人员约定,按照2015年修订的《中华人民共和国促进科技成果转化法》的规定执行。

根据该法律,公司应对科技人员给予奖励和报酬:(1)将科技成果的权利转让或许可给他人的,从该科技成果获取的净收入中提取不低于50%的比例;(2)用科技成果作价投资的,从该项科技成果形成的股份或者公司出资比例中提取不低于50%的比例;或者(3)在科技成果转化投资成功后连续三年到五年,从商业转化该成果所获得的年利润中提取不低于5%的比例。

  • 公司,尤其是中小企业,在转化科技成果时将获得优惠待遇。

北京还将提高外国人才在申请入境签证、居住许可证和工作签证方面的便利度。

《商法摘要》由贝克·麦坚时律师事务所协助提供,内容仅供参考之用。读者如欲开展与本栏内容相关之工作,须寻求专业法律意见。读者可通过以下电邮与贝克·麦坚时联系:张大年(上海)danian.zhang@bakermckenzie.com

Beijing boost to commercializing tech innovation

0
192
technological

In November, Beijing’s top lawmaking body issued the Beijing Regulations on Boosting the Commercialization of Technological Achievements, which were implemented from 1 January 2020.

Under the regulations:

  • Companies that own “technological achievements” shall reward and remunerate their technical personnel who contribute significantly to the creation or transformation of technological achievements. As for the method, amount and time limit of the reward and remuneration, companies can adopt their own policy in accordance with the law, or reach an agreement with the technical personnel. If there is no company policy or agreement on such matters, companies should reward and remunerate technical personnel in accordance with the Law on Boosting the Commercialization of Technological Achievements, most recently amended in 2015.

Under this law, companies should pay technical personnel: (1) no less than 50% of the companies’ net income derived from a technological achievement, in the event of transfer or licensing of rights to the technological achievement; (2) no less than 50% of the companies’ contributions or shares obtained in the event of using the technological achievement as in-kind investment; or (3) no less than 5% of the companies’ annual profits derived from commercially exploiting the technological achievement, for three to five years consecutively, after the technological achievement is transformed and put into production.

  • Companies, especially the small and medium-sized ones, will receive preferential treatment for commercialization of technological achievements.

Beijing will also make it more convenient for foreign talent to apply for entry visas, residence permits and work permits.

Business Law Digest is compiled with the assistance of Baker McKenzie. Readers should not act on this information without seeking professional legal advice. You can contact Baker McKenzie by e-mailing Danian Zhang (Shanghai) at danian.zhang@bakermckenzie.com