中国限制外国人入境

0
168

于当前新型冠状病毒肺炎疫情并参考多国做法,中国外交部和国家移民管理局于3月26日宣布实施一系列临时性措施,以期进一步控制新冠肺炎输入病例数量。新措施于2020年3月28日零时起生效,直至另行公告:

  • 暂时停止外国人持目前有效来华签证和居留许可入境;
  • 暂时停止外国人持 APEC商务旅行卡入境;
  • 暂停落地签申请、过境签,以及其它免签入境政策;
  • 持外交、公务、礼遇、C字签证入境不受影响;以及
  • 持有效中国护照的中国人,以及持有效中国内地通行证的港澳台居民入境不受影响。

鉴于当前形势,大部分中国大使馆和领事馆均减少办公人员和办公时长。签证申请的审查将更严格,处理时间更长。尽管中国仍允许持有公告后签发的签证入境,但预计新签证只会在个别情况下签发。

中国将视疫情重新审查和调整临时入境措施,但不会提前通知。

《商法摘要》由贝克·麦坚时律师事务所协助提供,内容仅供参考之用。读者如欲开展与本栏内容相关之工作,须寻求专业法律意见。读者可通过以下电邮与贝克·麦坚时联系:张大年(上海)danian.zhang@bakermckenzie.com

China imposes travel restrictions on foreign nationals

0
243

In light of the COVID-19 outbreak and the practices of other countries, the Foreign Ministry and National Immigration Administration of China announced on 26 March a series of temporary measures to further control the number of imported COVID-19 cases. These new measures took effect from midnight 28 on March 2020 and are in effect until further notice:

  • Entries by foreign nationals holding valid Chinese visas or residence permits will be suspended temporarily;
  • Entries by foreign nationals using APEC business travel cards will be suspended temporarily;
  • Policies including visa application on arrival, transit visas, and some other visa-free entries, will be suspended temporarily;
  • Entries by foreign nationals with diplomatic, service, courtesy or “C” visas for crew members will not be affected; and
  • Entries by Chinese nationals with valid Chinese passports, and residents of Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan with valid mainland China travel permits, will not be affected.

Given the current situation, most Chinese embassies and consulates are operating under reduced staff and shorter business hours. Visa applications will be subject to higher scrutiny and a longer processing time. While entries with Chinese visas issued after this announcement will be allowed, it is expected that new visas will only be granted under exceptional circumstances.

These temporary immigration measures are subject to review and change without advance notice.

Business Law Digest is compiled with the assistance of Baker McKenzie. Readers should not act on this information without seeking professional legal advice. You can contact Baker McKenzie by e-mailing Danian Zhang (Shanghai) at danian.zhang@bakermckenzie.com.