多家律所巩固华南市场

0
99
firms

日,多家律所均采用引进人才或者设立新办公室的方式,对粤港澳大湾区市场增强战略性布局。竞天公诚律师事务所迎来黎丽、朱光辉、谭家悦、叶伟安作为合伙人加入其广州分所。该广州分所于2019年设立,现有11名合伙人。

广州分所主任徐邦炜告诉《商法》,他们将继续做大做强深圳、广州分所,与香港办公室形成联动,在资本市场、跨境投资、银行金融、房地产和争议解决领域保持其优势地位。

通力律师事务所近日宣布其深圳办公室成立,成为该所内地第三个办公室。其深圳办公室迎来黄海、杜梦洋、陈长红、陈骁敦四位合伙人加盟,业务领域包括投融资与并购、私募股权投资等。通力所也表示,深圳办公室的设立是为了拓展其华南地区市场,并与香港办公室合作拓展跨境法律服务市场。

柯杰律师事务所宣布,该所经香港律师会批准设立香港办公室,业务涵盖证券发行和资本市场、兼并和收购、私募融资和投资、投资基金及家族财富管理。香港办公室将由该所北京办公室的管理合伙人何杰领导。

Firms consolidate southern China market

0
73
firms

Chinese law firms have been strengthening their presence in the Greater Bay Area with additional hires and new offices. Beijing-based Jingtian & Gongcheng hired four partners, Li Li, Aaron Zhu, Tan Jiayue and Ye Weian, in its Guangzhou office. The firm now has 11 partners in the Guangzhou office, which was established in 2019.

Xu Bangwei, director of the Guangzhou office, told China Business Law Journal, “The firm would continue to expand and strengthen its Shenzhen and Guangzhou offices and work along with the Hong Kong office to maintain its leading position in areas like capital market, cross-border investment, banking, real estate and dispute resolution.”

Llinks Law Offices opened an office in Shenzhen, its third in mainland China. The Shenzhen office has hired four partners, Alex Huang, Candice Du, Alan Chen, and Sheldon Chen. Their practice areas include investment and financing, M&A, and private equity investment. Llinks aims to further expand its presence in South China and work closely with its Hong Kong office and create a synergy between Shenzhen and Hong Kong.

Meanwhile, Cathay Associates Kejie received an approval from the Law Society of Hong Kong to set up an office in the city. The Hong Kong office will focus on securities issuance and capital markets, M&A, private equity financing and investment, investment funds and family wealth management. This office will be led by He Jie, the managing partner of the firm’s Beijing office.