国务院发布强化稳就业举措

0
149
job

经济增速放缓的形势下,为稳定就业,国务院于2019年12月印发《关于进一步做好稳就业工作的意见》。今年3月,国务院办公厅又印发《关于应对新冠肺炎疫情影响强化稳就业举措的实施意见》(合称“近期通知”)。其中对企业的主要举措包括:

  • 继续执行阶段性降低失业保险费率和工伤保险费率。中国自2015年起逐步降低社会保险费率。2019年4月1日,国务院印发通知,延长阶段性降低失业保险费率和工伤保险费率的期限至2020年4月30日。而近期通知近将阶段性降低费率的举措再延长一年,至2021年4月30日。
  • 继续返还企业实缴失业保险费。自2019年3月起,中国即出台阶段性举措,对面临临时性生产经营困难但不裁员或少裁员的参保企业,返还已缴失业保险费的一定比例(一般为50%)。近期通知将该举措延长一年,至2020年12月31日,并且将部分企业的返还标准提高至100%(比如,湖北省的所有类型企业和其它省份的中小企业)。
  • 规范企业裁员行为。一方面,近期通知鼓励企业与职工协商调整薪酬、工时和轮岗轮休制度,尽量避免裁员。另一方面,对拟进行经济性裁员的企业,政府将指导企业遵守相关法律法规,包括为员工制定和实施安置方案,提前30日通知工会或全体职工,依法依规支付经济补偿,偿还拖欠的工资,补缴欠缴的社会保险费。
  • 支持灵活就业。近期通知鼓励临时性、非全日制、季节性、弹性工作等灵活多样的就业形式。完善和/或修订相关政策,以进一步支持灵活就业。

《商法摘要》由贝克·麦坚时律师事务所协助提供,内容仅供参考之用。读者如欲开展与本栏内容相关之工作,须寻求专业法律意见。读者可通过以下电邮与贝克·麦坚时联系:张大年(上海)danian.zhang@bakermckenzie.com

State Council measures to increase job stability

0
229
job

In a move to stabilize employment in the face of a slowing economy, in December 2019, the State Council issued a notice on Further Measures on Job Stability. In March 2020, the General Office of the State Council issued another notice on Measures on Job Stability in Response to COVID-19. Key highlights of the notices for employers include:

  • Continuation of temporary reductions in employer contributions to unemployment insurance and work injury insurance. China has lowered the contribution rates for social insurances gradually since 2015. On 1 April 2019, the State Council issued a notice to continue the reductions in employer contributions to unemployment insurance and work injury insurance to 30 April 2020. The notices further prolong the reductions for another year, until 30 April 2021.
  • Continuation of return policy for unemployment insurance contributions. Since March 2019, China has implemented a temporary policy for returning a certain percentage of unemployment insurance contributions (generally 50%) to companies that face temporary operational difficulties without implementing redundancies, or with only a few redundancies. The notices have prolonged this policy for another year, until 31 December 2020, and allowed the return percentage to be increased to 100% for certain companies (such as all types of companies in Hubei province, and small to mid-sized companies in other provinces).
  • Regulation of companies’ practice of redundancies. On one hand, the notices encourage companies to negotiate with employees about salary adjustments, working hours and work shift adjustments, in order to avoid layoffs. On the other hand, for companies that need to implement economic layoffs, governments will instruct them to comply with relevant laws, including stipulating and implementing compensation plans for employees, notifying the labour union, or all employees, 30 days in advance, paying severance in accordance with laws, paying unpaid salaries, and making back payments for social insurance contributions.
  • Supporting flexible working arrangements. The notices encourage alternative employment arrangements such as temporary, part-time, seasonal and flexible employment. Policies will be improved and/or revised in order to further support flexible working.

Business Law Digest is compiled with the assistance of Baker McKenzie. Readers should not act on this information without seeking professional legal advice. You can contact Baker McKenzie by e-mailing Danian Zhang (Shanghai) at danian.zhang@bakermckenzie.com.